 > About Us > Our Leadership

Our Leadership

Denise Pikuzinski, MBA

Executive Director
Denise Pikuzinski succeeded Peg Overdorf to become the new Executive Director of the Valley Community Association in October 2022. She served as the Business Manager of the Valley from 2021-22 and has over 25 years of research administration experience from the University at Buffalo. She offers an extensive background in supporting strategic initiatives while also driving efficiencies. Denise looks forward to navigating difficult business challenges and identifying solutions that will benefit the residents of the Buffalo River Community.

Please note: The Valley Community Association’s team has a few new community events planned so keep watch for advertisements and announcements. We will post all events on the website, Facebook, and around the community. I look forward to hearing feedback on how the Valley Community Association has helped you and your family as well as what other needs we can address to make our community thrive.

Board of Directors

Carolyn Lopez


Joe Carpino

Vice President

John Cywinski


Judy Nowak


William “Chip” Butler

Mark Rojek, CPA

Sharon Comerford

Mark Smith

James Cosgrove

Lon Folts

Mark Schroeder

Cathy Decker

Matt Dobson

Bill Miller

Nicole Martinez

Kaylin Martinez

Cheryl Martinez

Mike Mulqueen

Cheri Dolan

Tom Dixon

Bert Hyde